Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Offices & Departments


The Embassy comprises seven sections (see below) under the Department of State. In addition, several other U.S. government agencies have offices in Panama, and constitute part of the larger Embassy community.

Department of State

  • Ambassador's Office (EXE)
  • Consular Section (CONS)
  • Economic Section (ECON)
  • Management Section (ADMIN)
  • Narcotics Affairs Section (NAS)
  • Political (POL)
  • Public Affairs Section (PAS)
  • Regional Security Office (RSO)

Department of Homeland Security

Department of Commerce

Department of Defense

  • Office of the Defense Attache
  • Marine Security Guards
  • Office of Defense Cooperation

Department of Justice

Peace Corps

Department of Agriculture